Neil Young’s Bluenose Cafe, box set

22nd April 2016

The latest release in Neil Young’s Performance Series, to be released on November 13 via Reprise Records. The album collects various performances from Young’s 1988 tour and features seven unreleased songs: Soul of a Woman, Bad News Comes to Town, Ain’t it the Truth, I’m Goin’, Crime of the Heart, Doghouse, Fool for Your Love and a  19+ minute version of Tonight’s the Night from The Pier in New York City.

The live 4LP set features 23 tracks pulled from late 1987 to the summer of 1988 and includes: Crime in the City Digital Single and Bluenote Café 2016 Poster Calendar.  Price is around £37.