Saxon’s Eagles and Dragons

22nd April 2016

Demon Records has announced the first Saxon release in a new deal: a nine album vinyl box set, containing all of Saxon’s studio albums released between 1991 and 2009 (Solid Ball Of Rock, Forever Free, Dogs Of War, Unleash The Beast, Metalhead, Killing Ground, Lionheart, The InnerSanctum, and Into The Labyrinth).

The hand-numbered outer slipcase box features a specially-commissioned cover painting by Saxon’s artist-in-residence, Paul Gregory.

All nine albums have previously only had extremely limited releases on vinyl in either Germany, Italy or the UK. All are pressed on 180gm vinyl, all with inner sleeves featuring all the lyrics.

To be released on 25 March 2016. Price is £90.